Search:     Advanced search

Clear Memory on the Diamante

Article ID: 35
Last updated: 28 Aug, 2014

It is not necessary to clear the memory. If the memory becomes full, the Diamante overwrites the oldest files to make room for the newest files. It may be necessary, however, to clear the memory if you are working in a secure environment where you cannot remove your Diamante from the location with existing files.

To clear memory:

1. From the Opening menu, press More, Diag, Clear Mem.

2. The Diamante prompts you with a confirmation message to delete all the files in memory.

3. Do one of the following:

• Press Yes to clear all the files. When the Diamante completes clearing the memory files, press OK to return to the Opening menu.
• To keep the current files, press No. To return to the Opening menu, press Quit, More.

Note: The Clear Memory command does not clear the J-defines held in the dictionary within memory.

Prev   Next
How much memory is on my writer?     The Status Option on the Diamante


Copyright 1996-2021 Stenograph, L.L.C.• All rights reserved.