Search:     Advanced search

Using Cloud Backup on a Metered Connection

Article ID: 146
Last updated: 11 Dec, 2019

If you are using a portable hotspot such as your smart phone or using a MiFi device for your internet connection, Cloud Backup will automatically use that connection to upload files to the cloud.  Depending on your data plan, you could incur additional data usage charges especially if you are backing up audio files.

If you are using Windows 8 or higher, you can set your wireless network to be considered “metered” within Windows.  Then, Cloud Backup will no longer automatically back up files while you are connected to that network and each time you manually backup, restore or delete items from Cloud Backup you will be warned that you are on a metered network. You can decide whether you want to proceed with the process or not. Or to always have Cloud Backup run regardless of the type of network, you can select the Use Cellular Data option. On Windows 8 operating systems and above, the option is unchecked by default so you will not use cellular data.  The Cellular Data Usage option is only available on Case CATalyst version 18 or higher.

Setting your WiFi network to metered:

NOTE: If the following instructions do not match your Windows version, please consult your Windows documentation/help.  The Set as Metered Connection setting should be remembered; however, it is recommended that you confirm this after a Windows update. 

  • Windows 8.1 - go to Settings > Network > Connections. Click the Wi-Fi network connection you'd like to change, turn on Set as metered connection

  • Windows 10 Pro - go to Start > Settings > Network & Internet > Wi-Fi
    Select the Wi-Fi network > turn on Set as metered connection

     

On Windows 7 systems and below, the option is selected by default and grayed out (unavailable) so cloud backup runs whenever you are connected to the Internet. In other words, if you are connected to the internet via a cellular data plan, you may exceed your data plan if CATalyst is backing up many or large files and you are restoring or deleting many files from the Cloud.

When using a metered network and selecting Cloud Backup – Permanently Delete, the following message displays:

  • If you select Yes, the Cloud Backup – Delete dialog box displays and you can delete files from the Cloud. Depending on your cellular data plan, you may be charged extra.

  • If you select No, the Cloud Backup Settings dialog box displays.

When using a metered network and selecting Cloud Backup - Restore, the following message displays:

  • If you select Yes, the Cloud Backup – Delete dialog box displays and you can delete files from the Cloud. Depending on your cellular data plan, you may be charged extra.
     
  • If you select No, the Cloud Backup Settings dialog box displays.

When using a metered network and selecting Cloud Back Up Now, the following message displays:

  • If you select Yes, Cloud Back Up Now backs up the selected file. Depending on your cellular data plan, you may be charged extra.
     
  • If you select No, Cloud Back Up Now does nothing.
Prev   Next
Restoring Files from Cloud Backup     Dictionaries


Copyright 1996-2019 Stenograph, L.L.C.• All rights reserved.